A Changed Woman

I will fly high and I will soar,
like my ancestors have done before.
I will love life and be free,
never fearing of being just me.

I’ve discovered the woman I once was,
not just my beauty but all my flaws.
I’m a lioness with a mighty roar,
not like the mouse I was before.

I can stand tall and be proud,
not hiding from any crowd.
No longer am I haunted,
I am a woman undaunted!

If you won’t pick me up off the floor,
then I will happily show you the door.
I will falter and I will fall,
but will you be there when I call?

Accept me for the woman I am today,
I’m never leaving and I’m here to stay.

Marina A. Raven
Copyright 2014

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

