Dating in the 21st

Why is dating so complicated the older you get? I remember it not being this complex when I was in my 20’s. I’m now 45 and although I’m not looking to get into a relationship right now with anyone, I’m seeing so many people struggling with finding someone they are compatible with! This does not give me any hope for when I am ready! Could it be that my standards are just too high? All I seem to find are men that look at me like a tasty morsel of meat they can’t wait to devour! Look guys, there’s more to this woman than just sex! There’s more to MOST women than just sex. You might get lucky and find that one female that’s just looking for something that has no strings attached or a friend with benefits deal, but not all of us are like that.

Are there any men out there between 43 and 49 that are looking for something a little more long term? It doesn’t have to mean marriage, but someone you want to grow old with at least? What do you look for in a woman? Again, this isn’t an invite to hit me up for a date or anything. I’m just very curious to see what you say.

I’ve gone through a bad marriage that ended horribly and a relationship I should not have started. It was too soon after my marriage ended but I felt lonely and I just wanted companionship. It became serious until it became too serious and he changed in a lot of ways. I need this time now to just focus on myself and my daughter. I need time to live life and enjoy it on my own or with a friend every now and then, and I do mean…JUST A FRIEND. I want to enjoy my single life for as long as possible. When the time comes though, it would be nice to know that a Mr. Right is out there somewhere…not a Mr. Wrong pretending to be Mr. Right or Mr. Right now. I’m getting too old for games and one night stands. Someone please tell me I’m not the only one worried about this stuff when the time comes to get back out there. Dating in the 21st century shouldn’t be this difficult…right?!?

I’d love to hear your thoughts ladies and gents, so please weigh in!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment